Thanksgiving Day (-) 2

One of the largest volume food days in the U.S. is two days from now. To quote David Kirchhoff, CEO of Weight Watchers International, “What are you doing to fix your respective brains for the holidays?” Like many people, David is also challenged by balancing the enjoyment of great food and healthy weight.

My personal strategy is to specifically choose my absolute favorite holiday food items and enjoy a reasonable portion of each.  I’ll pass on food I can have any time of year and focus on the special items for the season, like pumpkin pie.  My mother makes the best pumpkin pie anywhere.  I will forego, however, the cold pumpkin pie for breakfast the next morning <sigh>.  One of my other desired dishes is the turkey dressing (My mother has a strict rule that it be called “dressing,” not “stuffing.”)

David’s blog – http://manmeetsscale.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

